Aims & About Us

The main aim of the Offshore Engineering Society is to provide “Networking” opportunities for Offshore Engineers of all disciplines and the dissemination of technical information of offshore engineering through a programme of lectures and other events.

Main Committee members for 2019-2020 are:

  •    Trevon Joseph – (E-2018, Chairman) – Ramboll Ltd
  •    Mark Knight (E-2019, Deputy Chairman and IStructE Link)
  •    Phil Cooper (E-2018) – Xodus Group
  •    Dr Ray Hobbs (E-2020, IMarEST, BGA, EGGS and SUT Link) –   Ind. Geotechnical Consultant
  •    Craig Braynion (E-2020) – Saipem
  •    Katsounis Konstantinos (E-2019) – Saipem
  •    Giorgio Giuliani (C, Honorary Secretary and Webmaster) – Ramboll UK Ltd
  •    Bill Clifford (C, Honorary Treasurer and Webmaster)
  •    Neil Glover (C, Maritime Panel and ICE Link) – GMOC Ltd.
  •    Alex Rimmer (C, 2HOffshore)
  •    Hamish Mackenzie (C, Social Media Master)– Ramboll UK Ltd
  •    Tony Barber (C)
  •   Dr Christelle N. Abadie (Cambridge University) – Link Representative
  •   Aaron Du (N, Empire Engineering) – IMechE Representative
  •   IChemE  Rep – TBA

(E = Elected (6), C = Co-opted (8), N = Nominated member (2))

East of Scotland Region Chair: Iain Manclark

NW England Region Chair: Simon Thurlebeck

North East of England Region Chair:  Fraser Gibson

East of England Regional Co-ordinator:  To be appointed

Secretary: Katherine Coldwell – Institution of Civil Engineers

The committee represents a broad range of technical expertise from the offshore oil and gas industry including the offshore sector for renewable energy such as wind, current and wave energy development.

To view the latest regulations please click here