Offshore Engineering Society THE OFFSHORE
Home / Login
Aims and about us
Benefits of Membership
News and Views
Planned Meetings in London
Planned Meetings in East of Scotland
Recent Meetings
2002 to 2017
Corporate Members
Jobs Available
Members for Hire
Submit Data
OES History


ICE Main Site

Aims and about us

The main aim of the Offshore Engineering Society is to provide "Networking" opportunities for Offshore Engineers of all disciplines and the dissemination of technical information of offshore engineering through a programme of lectures and other events.

Main Committee members for 2017-2018 are:

  •    Trevon Joseph (E-2018, Chairman) - Atkins Member of SNC-Lavalin Group.

  •    Bill Clifford (C, Honorary Treasurer)

  •    Giorgio Giuliani (C, Honorary Secretary and Webmaster) - Ramboll UK Ltd

  •    Phil Cooper (E-2018) - Heerema Marine Contractors UK Ltd

  •    Neil Glover (E-2017, Maritime Panel and ICE Link) - GMOC Ltd.

  •   Dr Ray Hobbs (E-2016, IMarEST, BGA, EGGS and SUT Link) Ind. Geotechnical Consultant

  •   Alex Rimmer (E-2017) - 2H Offshore 

  •   Tania Moreira (E-2018) - DNVGL

  •   Athanasios Kolios (N, Academic Rep) -  Cranfield University

  •   Craig Braynion (C) Saudi Aramco

  •   Hamish Mackenzie (C, Social Media Master) Ramboll UK Ltd

  •   Mark Knight (C, Past Chairman and IStructE Link)

  •   Timothy Eyles (C, Past Chairman and Acteon Group Ltd)

  •   Tony Barber (C)

  •   Aaron Du (N, IMechE Link) - DnV GL 

  •   Richard Lucas (N) - Energy Institute Link

  •   IChemE  Rep - TBA

(E = Elected (6), C = Co-opted (8), N = Nominated member (3)) 

East of Scotland Regional Co-ordinator: Mark Finch

 NW England Regional Committee Chairman: Simon Thurlebeck

 North East of England Regional Co-ordinator:  Fraser Gibson

 East of England Regional Co-ordinator:  To be appointed

 Secretary: Katherine Coldwell - Institution of Civil Engineers

The committee represents a broad range of technical expertise from the offshore oil and gas industry including the offshore sector for renewable energy such as wind, current and wave energy development.

To view the latest regulations please click here